How To Browse WhatsApp Anonymously

Are you interested in hiding your online status from most of the people on WhatsApp?

We don’t have full control over what we can do with/on the WhatsApp but there are few things that we can control including our online status.

Even though you can’t completely hide your presence, you can at least hide a few things that will help achieve a similar goal.

Below are some of the things you can do:

How to hide your last seen on WhatsApp

Hiding your ‘Last seen’ is key to making people not know if you have come online and left or not.

The only issue you get with this is you won’t be able to see other users’ last seen and also when you are online, someone can see that you are online but won’t be able to know when you left.

Read This:  MTN Turbonet (Price, Bundle and Full Specifications)

This is how to do it. Settings> Account> Privacy> Last seen> Nobody.

How to make only specific people see your WhatsApp status

With this feature, you can choose a selected few people to see your status whenever you post them.

To do this, click on the menu icon ( three dots on the top right corner) > Settings > Account > Privacy > Status (on fourth line) > Only share with… (Third option) > Select the people you want to see your status in from your contacts and click on the green check sign to confirm.

Note that apart from the selected people, none of your contacts on WhatsApp will see your status.

How to exclude some people from seeing your WhatsApp Status

Maybe you want everyone to see your status except that one person. This is how you do it.

Click on the menu icon ( three dots on the top right corner) > Settings > Account > Privacy > Status (on fourth line) > My contacts except… (option two) > Select the contact you want to prevent from seeing your status and hit the green Ok sign to confirm.

Read This:  MTN Turbonet (Price, Bundle and Full Specifications)

Note that everybody will see your status except that one person you selected.

How to block someone from seeing your WhatsApp profile photo

You can make everyone see your photos except a few people. If this is what you want to do, Click on the menu icon ( three dots on the top right corner) > Settings > Account > Privacy > Profile Photo > My contacts (Option Two).

Now this means only your contacts will see your profile photo so if you want someone not to see your profile photo, you just have to go to your contacts and delete their saved number. If their number is not on your contact list, then it means they are not seeing your profile photo.

Turn off read receipts

Read receipts is the feature of WhatsApp that allows your contacts to see if you read their message or watch their status

It is quite annoying sometimes if you wish they never saw you read their messages or watched their status. You can simply turn the feature off but note that after turning it off, you won’t be able to see if someone read your message or watched your status.

Read This:  MTN Turbonet (Price, Bundle and Full Specifications)

To do this click on menu > settings > Account > Privacy > Uncheck the read receipts checkbox.

Note that if you do this, you won’t be able to see if someone read your message or your status and people won’t see if you read their status or message as well.


Thank you for reading on Asetena.com Share this article with your family and friends.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates.

Need more info? Join our WhatsApp group or email: [email protected]