Districts in Ghana and their Capitals

Here is the list of districts in Ghana and their capital:

Asunafo South District Kukuom
Asutifi District Kenyasi
Asutifi South District Hwidiem
Atebubu-Amantin District Atebubu
Asunafo North Municipal District Goaso
Banda District Banda Ahenkro
Berekum Municipal District Berekum
Dormaa East District Wamfie
Dormaa Municipal District Dormaa Ahenkro
Dormaa West District Nkrankwanta
Jaman North District Sampa
Jaman South District New Drobo
Kintampo North Municipal District Kintampo
Kintampo South District Jema
Nkoranza North District Busunya
Nkoranza South Municipal District Nkoranza
Pru District Yeji
Sene District Kwame Danso
Sene West District Kajaji
Sunyani Municipal District Sunyani
Sunyani West District Odumasi
Tain District Nsawkaw
Tano North District Duayaw Nkwanta
Tano South District Bechem
Techiman Municipal District Techiman
Techiman North District Tuobodom
Wenchi Municipal District Wenchi
Adansi North District Fomena
Adansi South District New Edubiase
Afigya-Kwabre District Kodie
Ahafo Ano North District Tepa
Ahafo Ano South District Mankraso
Amansie Central District Jacobu
Amansie West District Manso Nkwanta
Asante Akim Central Municipal District
Konongo- Odumasi
Asante Akim North District
Konongo – Odumase
Asante Akim South District Juaso
Asokore Mampong Municipal District Asokore Mampong
Atwima Kwanwoma District Ofoase-Kokoben
Atwima Mponua District Nyinahin
Atwima Nwabiagya District Nkwawie
Bekwai Municipal District Bekwai
Bosome Freho District Asiwa
Botsomtwe District Kuntanase
Ejisu-Juaben Municipal District Ejisu
Ejura – Sekyedumase District Ejura
Kumasi Metropolitan District Kumasi
Sekyere Kumawu District Kumawu
Kwabre East District Mamponteng
Mampong Municipal District Mampong
Obuasi Municipal District Obuasi
Offinso North District Akomadan
Offinso South Municipal District Offinso
Sekyere Afram Plains District Kumawu
Sekyere Central District Nsuta
Sekyere East District Effiduase
Sekyere South District Agona
Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese District Abura Dunkwa
Agona East District Nsaba
Agona West Municipal District Agona Swedru
Ajumako/Enyan/Essiam District Ajumako
Asikuma/Odoben/Brakwa District Breman Asikuma
Assin North Municipal District Assin Foso
Assin South District
Nsuaem Kyekyewere
Awutu-Senya District Awutu Breku
Awutu Senya East District Kasoa
Cape Coast Metropolitan District Cape Coast
Effutu Municipal District Winneba
Ekumfi District Essarkyir
Gomoa East District Afransi
Gomoa West District Apam
Komenda/Edina/Eguafo/Abirem Municipal District Elmina
Mfantsiman Municipal District Saltpond
Twifo-Ati Mokwa District Twifo Praso
Twifo/Heman/Lower Denkyira District Twifo Praso
Upper Denkyira East Municipal District Dunkwa-on-Offin
Upper Denkyira West District Diaso
Akuapim South District Nsawam
Afram Plains South District Tease
Akuapim North District Akropong
Akuapim South Municipal Nsawam
Akyemansa District Ofoase
Asuogyaman District Atimpoku
Ayensuano District Coaltar
Atiwa District Kwabeng
Birim Central Municipal District Akim Oda
Birim North District New Abirem
Birim South District Akim Swedru
Denkyembour District Akwatia
East Akim Municipal District Kibi
Fanteakwa District Begoro
Kwaebibirem District Kade
Kwahu East District Abetifi
Kwahu North District Donkorkrom
Kwahu South District Mpraeso
Kwahu West Municipal District Nkawkaw
Lower Manya Krobo District Odumase Krobo
New-Juaben Municipal District Koforidua
Suhum/Kraboa/Coaltar District Suhum
Upper Manya Krobo District Asesewa
Upper West Akim District Adeiso
West Akim Municipal District Asamankese
Yilo Krobo Municipal District Somanya
Accra Metropolitan District Accra
Ada West District Sege
Adenta Municipal District Adenta
Ashaiman Municipal District Ashiaman
Dangme East District Ada Foah
Dangme West District Dodowa
Ga Central Municipal District Sowutuom
Ga East Municipal District Abokobi
Ga South Municipal District Weija
Ga West Municipal District Amasaman
Kpone Katamanso District Kpone
La Dade Kotopon Municipal District La
La Nkwantanang Madina District Madina
Ledzokuku-Krowor Municipal District Teshie Nungua
Ningo Prampram District Prampram
Tema Metropolitan District Tema
Bole District Bole
Bunkpurugu-Yunyoo District Bunkpurugu.
Central Gonja District Buipe
Chereponi District Chereponi
East Gonja District Salaga
East Mamprusi District Gambaga
Gushegu District Gushegu
Karaga District Karaga
Kpandai District Kpandai
Kumbungu District Kumbungu
Mamprugo Moaduri District Yagaba
Mion District Sang
Nanumba North District Bimbilla
Nanumba South District Wulensi
North Gonja District Daboya
Saboba District Saboba
Sagnarigu District Sagnarigu
Savelugu-Nanton District Savelugu
Sawla-Tuna-Kalba District Sawla
Tamale Metropolitan District Tamale
Tatale Sangule District Tatale
Tolon District Tolon
West Gonja District Damango
West Mamprusi District Walewale
Yendi Municipal District Yendi
Zabzugu District Zabzugu
Bawku Municipal District Bawku
Bawku West District Zebilla
Binduri District Binduri
Bolgatanga Municipal District Bolgatanga
Bongo District Bongo
Builsa District Sandema
Builsa South District Fumbisi
Garu-Tempane District Garu
Kassena Nankana East District Navrongo
Kassena Nankana West District Paga
Nabdam District Nabdam
Pusiga District Pusiga
Talensi District Tongo
Daffiama Bussie Issa District Issa
Jirapa District Jirapa
Lambussie Karni District Lambussie
Lawra District Lawra
Nadowli District Nadowli
Nandom District Nandom
Sissala East District Tumu
Sissala West District Gwollu
Wa East District Funsi
Wa Municipal District Wa
Wa West District Wechiau
Adaklu District Adaklu Waya
Afadjato South District Ve Golokwati
Agotime Ziope District Kpetoe
Akatsi North District Ave-Dakpa
Akatsi South District Akatsi
Biakoye District Nkonya Ahenkro
Central Tongu District Adidome
Ho Municipal District Ho
Ho West District Dzolokpuita
Hohoe Municipal District Hohoe
Jasikan District Jasikan
Kadjebi District Kadjebi
Keta Municipal District Keta
Ketu North District Dzodze
Ketu South Municipal District Denu
Kpando Municipal District Kpandu
Krachi East District Dambai
Krachi Nchumuru District Chindiri
Krachi West District Kete Krachi
Nkwanta North District Kpassa
Nkwanta South District Nkwanta
North Dayi District Anfoega
North Tongu District Battor Dugame
South Dayi District Kpeve New Town
South Tongu District Sogakope
Ahanta West District Agona Nkwanta
Aowin/Suaman District Enchi
Bia District Sefwi Essam
Bia East District
Asokore Adaborkrom
Bibiani/Anhwiaso/Bekwai District Bibiani
Bodi District Sefwi Bodi
Ellembele District Ellembele
Jomoro District Half Assini
Juabeso District Juaboso
Mpohor District Mpohor
Mpohor/Wassa East District Daboase
Nzema East Municipal District Axim
Prestea-Huni Valley District Bogoso
Sefwi Akontombra District Sefwi Akontonbra
Sefwi-Wiawso District Wiawso
Sekondi Takoradi Metropolitan Assembly Sekondi-Takoradi
Shama District Shama
Suaman District Enchi
Tarkwa-Nsuaem Municipal District Tarkwa
Wasa Amenfi East District Wassa-Akropong.
Wasa Amenfi West District Asankragua
Wassa Amenfi Central District Manso Amenfi


Thank you for reading on Asetena.com Share this article with your family and friends.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates.

Email: [email protected]

Leave a comment